She’s Inspiring


Dimple Yuen: Prepare for the leap

Passion has always been a key component to motivation. What drove Dimple Yuen to become Hong Kong's first female head distiller and establish the city's first gin distillery, is her long withstanding belief and devotion to what she loves.


The pursuit of passion

With a strong affection towards craft gin, Dimple followed her heart and embarked on a journey to study the art of distilling. She left her job as a programmer at a start-up company, and went to the UK to learn more behind the arts of distilled gin while obtaining her distilling diploma at the Institute of Brewing and Distilling.

 

In September 2019, after two years of hard work and grit, Dimple and her partner, Ivan, finally established Hong Kong’s first licensed gin distillery – Two Moons Distillery, setting path to a new venture.

 

Innovation and elegance

The alcohol and car industry have stereotypically been dominated by men. But not to Dimple. Not bound by these beliefs, Dimple was always able to maintain her poise standing before a distillation still. Her delicate attention to detail and flexible thinking were able to go hand in hand when it comes to her artisanship in gin. On the one hand, she incorporates local herbs such as dried tangerine peel, apricot kerne and licorice root to the formula; on the other hand, she insists on using the traditional one-shot distillation method – meaning botanicals are never compromised with additional alcohol in the production process, in order to consistently produce top quality, premium gin. The spirit is created in small batches of only 100 bottles with their custom-built copper still from Germany, named Luna. Moulded and hammered by hand, Luna was named after her uniquely spherical helmet identical to a copper moon, a true representation of the heart and soul of the distillery.

 

Sharing the same belief as She's Mercedes, Dimple courageously carried her dreams forward by combining an innovative mindset with exquisite craftmanship. Watch the video and take a ride with Dimple now to find out more on her journey!  

She’s Inspiring


Dimple Yuen: Prepare for the leap

Passion has always been a key component to motivation. What drove Dimple Yuen to become Hong Kong's first female head distiller and establish the city's first gin distillery, is her long withstanding belief and devotion to what she loves.


The pursuit of passion

With a strong affection towards craft gin, Dimple followed her heart and embarked on a journey to study the art of distilling. She left her job as a programmer at a start-up company, and went to the UK to learn more behind the arts of distilled gin while obtaining her distilling diploma at the Institute of Brewing and Distilling.

 

In September 2019, after two years of hard work and grit, Dimple and her partner, Ivan, finally established Hong Kong’s first licensed gin distillery – Two Moons Distillery, setting path to a new venture.

 

Innovation and elegance

The alcohol and car industry have stereotypically been dominated by men. But not to Dimple. Not bound by these beliefs, Dimple was always able to maintain her poise standing before a distillation still. Her delicate attention to detail and flexible thinking were able to go hand in hand when it comes to her artisanship in gin. On the one hand, she incorporates local herbs such as dried tangerine peel, apricot kerne and licorice root to the formula; on the other hand, she insists on using the traditional one-shot distillation method – meaning botanicals are never compromised with additional alcohol in the production process, in order to consistently produce top quality, premium gin. The spirit is created in small batches of only 100 bottles with their custom-built copper still from Germany, named Luna. Moulded and hammered by hand, Luna was named after her uniquely spherical helmet identical to a copper moon, a true representation of the heart and soul of the distillery.

 

Sharing the same belief as She's Mercedes, Dimple courageously carried her dreams forward by combining an innovative mindset with exquisite craftmanship. Watch the video and take a ride with Dimple now to find out more on her journey!  

Dimple Yuen
Dimple Yuen
Watch again
Luna Still
Signature Dry Gin

她的啟發


Dimple Yuen:追逐另一個月亮

熱情,從來也是最佳的原動力。然而對首位香港女性蒸餾專家——Dimple Yuen阮澔而言,決定前面的路走得有多遠的,卻是點滴累積的信念。

 

讓心導航

因著對氈酒的熱愛,Dimple Yuen毅然改變人生路向,憑內心為自己導航:離開了初創公司的程式員工作後,她遠赴英國遊學,深入了解蒸餾酒的箇中技術,並取得倫敦釀造與蒸餾學院(Institute of Brewing and Distilling)文憑,打開了釀酒行業的大門。

氈酒緩緩流過蒸餾器,一點一滴隨時間蒸餾而變得香醇。前後花了兩年時間,Dimple與拍檔Ivan終於在2019年9月取得所需牌照,正式創辦全港首家氈酒蒸餾廠——Two Moons Distillery,開墾出自己的路。

 

創新與優雅

酒精和汽車,傳統上大多同樣是男性主導的行業。然而身處其中的Dimple卻總保持著優雅的節奏,在蒸餾器當前,從不被固有的刻板印象所規限。她的細膩心思與彈性思維並行不悖,一方面加入陳皮、南北杏、甘草等等本土植物材料於配方中;另一方面堅持以歷時5小時的傳統一次蒸餾法,每日限量生產100瓶。 而那德國紅銅製蒸餾器名為Luna,意思是地球上的另一個月亮,既是品質保證,也代表著Dimple與Ivan的氈酒夢。

創新思維結合匠心工藝,驅動著Dimple向前逐月追夢,亦同樣是She’s Mercedes的一貫信念。誠邀大家觀賞影片,讓Dimple在途上分享她的故事。

她的啟發


Dimple Yuen:追逐另一個月亮

熱情,從來也是最佳的原動力。然而對首位香港女性蒸餾專家——Dimple Yuen阮澔而言,決定前面的路走得有多遠的,卻是點滴累積的信念。

 

讓心導航

因著對氈酒的熱愛,Dimple Yuen毅然改變人生路向,憑內心為自己導航:離開了初創公司的程式員工作後,她遠赴英國遊學,深入了解蒸餾酒的箇中技術,並取得倫敦釀造與蒸餾學院(Institute of Brewing and Distilling)文憑,打開了釀酒行業的大門。

氈酒緩緩流過蒸餾器,一點一滴隨時間蒸餾而變得香醇。前後花了兩年時間,Dimple與拍檔Ivan終於在2019年9月取得所需牌照,正式創辦全港首家氈酒蒸餾廠——Two Moons Distillery,開墾出自己的路。

 

創新與優雅

酒精和汽車,傳統上大多同樣是男性主導的行業。然而身處其中的Dimple卻總保持著優雅的節奏,在蒸餾器當前,從不被固有的刻板印象所規限。她的細膩心思與彈性思維並行不悖,一方面加入陳皮、南北杏、甘草等等本土植物材料於配方中;另一方面堅持以歷時5小時的傳統一次蒸餾法,每日限量生產100瓶。 而那德國紅銅製蒸餾器名為Luna,意思是地球上的另一個月亮,既是品質保證,也代表著Dimple與Ivan的氈酒夢。

創新思維結合匠心工藝,驅動著Dimple向前逐月追夢,亦同樣是She’s Mercedes的一貫信念。誠邀大家觀賞影片,讓Dimple在途上分享她的故事。

Dimple Yuen
阮澔 Dimple Yuen
再看一次
Luna Still
Signature Dry Gin